24 FPS

24fps banner logo
24fps banner logo
24FPS is the annual event of MAAC, one of the best multimedia and animation institutes in India

24FPS is an exclusive annual event of MAAC, and is the most prestigious Awards function for the animation & visual effects segment across the Indian sub-continent and beyond. At the 9th ACEF Asian Leaders Forum and Awards, ‘Gold’ was awarded to MAAC’s 24FPS International Animation Awards 2019, in the sub-category ‘Most Effective Use of Sponsorship & Event Marketing’.

Held every year since its inception in 2003, the event has grown from strength to strength, and has become a springboard to showcase talent.

Career Counselling

By clicking on Submit, I allow MAAC to contact me, and use & share my personal data as per the Privacy Policy.



MAAC 24FPS celebrates and honors creativity at the 19th Edition of 24FPS International Animation Awards

MAAC hosted its 19th edition of 24FPS Awards - India’s most coveted International Animation Awards. The event was hosted by Raja Mukherjee & Himanshi Chatwani. Stalwarts from the Media & Entertainment Industry joined in to be a part of the grand celebration of incredible talents from around the world with this event. With over 5000 entries in 35 categories; this mega event witnessed an audience of over 1200 from across the country at Sahara Star, Mumbai.

Over 100 Industry leaders and professionals attended this glittering awards night to witness the most admired event of the Indian Media and Entertainment Industry. Awards were given across categories such as Best VFX Short Film, Best 3D Animated Short Film, Digital Film Making, Design Aesthetics etc.

Within the special “Movers and Shakers” category, the audience was enthralled with the presence of Elli AvrRam who was awarded as the ‘Most Popular Versatile Artist in the Media & Entertainment’; Ashnoor Kaur as the ‘Most Popular Gen Z Actress and significant contribution to Television Content’ and Yashraj Mukhate as the ‘Digital Sensation & Creative Content Creator’. Seasoned professionals and dignitaries from the media & entertainment industry graced the occasion. Leading studio ReDefine was awarded for their ‘outstanding VFX work’ in the movie Brahmastra. Gamitronics was also awarded for their Metaverse PartyNite as the ‘Metaverse Trendsetter of the Year’.

Visit this link to know the complete winner details - http://maac24fps.com/winners-maac.php



24FPS 2019: A star-studded night where talents and awards galore

One of the most prestigious animation awards, MAAC 24FPS, ended on a starry note with more than 350+ industry leaders and professionals along with students, and faculty in attendance. The 17th edition of the International Animation Awards welcomed over 1200 independent entries from over 75 countries including USA, France, Spain, and UK. Added to these, were the 3500+ creative entries received under various categories from MAAC students all over India. These masterpieces not only stunned the audience, but also gave a tough time to the jury choosing the best of the best.

Popular names from the media and entertainment industry including Marathi actress Tejaswini Pandit and television and Bollywood star Amit Behl were present. The glitzy star-studded event was hosted by RJ Anurag Pandey aka Picture Pandey. The jury panel comprised senior members from top studios and production houses like DNEG, Technicolor, Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute, and YFX.

MAAC 24FPS is a distinguished platform that honours media professionals, young talents, and budding artists in the fields of animation, Visual Effects, Filmmaking, and Gaming from across the globe. The 17th edition of the event simply graced the same.



Spotlight on young talents and celebrities at 24FPS 2018

The 16th edition on MAAC 24FPS 2018 has been remembered as a night of glam and fame. Celebrities like YouTube sensation Prajakta Koli and Marathi superstar Swapnil Joshi were some prominent faces spotted at the event. Young and bright talents from MAAC and the film industry received fame and recognition for their brilliant works in animation.

The jury panel of 24FPS 2018 comprised senior members from top institutes and production houses like Technicolour, FTII, MPC, Tata, Prime Focus, and 88 Pictures. Dignitaries from the film and television industry graced the event, which was attended by more than thousand MAAC students from across India.

The Annual International Awards was held on 17th December 2018 at Sahara Star, Mumbai.


MAAC 24FPS 2017 sets a new record in the animation industry

The 15th edition of MAAC 24FPS 2017 was held at Sahara Star in Mumbai in the presence of more than 4000 MAAC students and stalwarts from the media industry. Like every year, this year also MAAC honoured excellence and recognized talent across the globe and rewarded MAAC students and young artists for their outstanding work in animation and filmmaking.

The 2017 jury panel comprised members from leading media and entertainment industry like Tata Elxsi, DQ, Assemblage, Xentrix, Toonz, Double Negative, MPC, Prana Studios, Prime Focus and others. Over 113 submissions were adjudged to select winners under various categories.

The event is an initiative to promote works done by young animation artists and filmmakers. The promotion of works and recognition of young minds give a boost to the animation industry.


24 FPS 2015 sets a new record

Over 1500 students participate; Chhota Bheem, Arjun: The Warrior Prince & Baahubali: The Beginning win laurels

MAAC recently hosted the 12th edition of 24 FPS Annual International Animation Awards, in association with United Nations Information Centre (UNIC), on December 14, 2015, at the Sahara Star in Mumbai.

Dignitaries from the media & entertainment industry graced the occasion, and were honoured for their contribution under a new award category introduced this year - Movers & Shakers.

Amongst those felicitated were Rajiv Chilakha, founder of Green Gold Animation & the maker of the Chhota Bheem franchisee; Arnab Choudhury, director of animated film, Arjun: The Warrior Prince; E. Suresh, founder of Studio Eeksaurus, whose animated film, Fate Line won the prestigious Annecy Award this year; and Srinivas Mohan, three times National Award Winner & VFX supervisor of Baahubali: The Beginning.

Also present on the occasion was Manjari Phadnis, of Jaane Tu...Ya Jaane Na fame, who will make her Marathi film debut in 2016.

Also, present were more than 1500 students from all across the country, who were awarded for their creativity & hard work.

24 FPS continues to grow & provide a creative platform to talented individuals. We congratulate all the winners & look forward to the higher participation in future.


animation courses near me
Did you find the information you were looking for? Yes No