24 FPS - International Animation Awards 

MAAC 24FPS is one of India's most coveted International Animation Awards where media professionals from different parts of the world are invited to grace the occasion. 

In 24FPS, students, studios and production houses are awarded for their stupendous works in the field of animation, VFX, game design, and digital design. 

Student Enquiry

24FPS is an exclusive event of MAAC where thousands of students participate to showcase their creative works in various categories. 

The best of the best works are selected and awarded by a designated jury. Since the inception of 24FPS in 2003, it is being held every year with sheer gusto. The awards show has grown from strength to strength and has become a springboard to showcase talent in the media and entertainment industry.





Benefits of participating in MAAC 24FPS

  • An exclusive opportunity for students and mentors to interact with media professionals from various parts of the world.
  • Students get the opportunity to showcase their creative works on a larger platform.
  • Students, centres, and production houses are awarded for their works in the fields of animation, VFX, and filmmaking.

MAAC 24FPS - 2023

A celebration of creativity and artistic talents

The 20th edition of MAAC 24FPS was no less than a cinematic spectacle. With over 6000+ student participation in over 35 categories; this mega event witnessed an audience of over 1800 from across the country and beyond at the Sahara Star hotel in Mumbai. Our students and seasoned industry professionals were awarded under various categories for their mind-blowing works and contributions in the media and entertainment industry. 

Within the special “Movers and Shakers” category, the audience was enthralled with the presence of popular TV actress Urvashi Dholakia. She received the ‘TV Titan Achievement Award’ award, while Shiv Thakre was awarded as the ‘Reality Icon of the Year’. On the other hand, Muskan Bamne received the ‘Outstanding Young Talent 2023 in Television‘ award, Ayush Mehra was awarded for his ‘Breakthrough Performance in the movie Kacche Limbu’, RJ Princy Parikh won the ‘Popular Content Creator Comic 2023’ award, The Ourange Juice Gang received the ‘Best Collective of Creators Award -Social Media’ and Manisha Rani won the ‘Most Popular Entertainer of the Year, 2023’ award.

Studios and production houses like Annapurna Studios, Vaibhav Studios, and Industrial Light & Magic (ILM) were recognised for their stupendous contribution in the Media and Entertainment industry. Over 283 participants were awarded on the virtual stage at the 20th edition of MAAC 24FPS.


MAAC 24FPS - 2022

Celebrating and honoring creativity

MAAC 24FPS celebrates and honors creativity at the 19th Edition of 24FPS International Animation Awards
MAAC hosted its 19th edition of 24FPS Awards - India’s most coveted International Animation Awards. The event was hosted by Raja Mukherjee & Himanshi Chatwani. Stalwarts from the Media & Entertainment Industry joined in to be a part of the grand celebration of incredible talents from around the world with this event. With over 5000 entries in 35 categories; this mega event witnessed an audience of over 1200 from across the country at Sahara Star, Mumbai.


MAAC 24FPS - 2019

A star-studded night where talents and awards galore

One of the most prestigious animation awards, MAAC 24FPS, ended on a starry note with more than 350+ industry leaders and professionals along with students, and faculty in attendance. The 17th edition of the International Animation Awards welcomed over 1200 independent entries from over 75 countries including USA, France, Spain, and UK. Added to these, were 3500+ creative entries received under various categories from MAAC students all over India. These masterpieces not only stunned the audience, but also gave a tough time to the jury in choosing the winners.

Popular names from the media and entertainment industry including Marathi actress Tejaswini Pandit and television and Bollywood star Amit Behl were present. The glitzy star-studded event was hosted by RJ Anurag Pandey aka Picture Pandey. The jury panel comprised senior members from top studios and production houses like DNEG, Technicolor, Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute, and YFX (a division of Yash Raj Films).

MAAC 24FPS is a distinguished platform that honours media professionals, young talents, and budding artists in the fields of animation, Visual Effects, Filmmaking, and Gaming from across the globe. The 17th edition of the event simply graced the same.